Lending Club Reviews - Personal Loans

 
Consumer Loans is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 18874.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18874
  • loc_en_US, sid_product1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lendingclub
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed I've been struggling for years since the crash. Used up my savings and had to rely on cash advances to keep a roof over my head for a bit. Took a chance. Application process was simple and the money was in the bank within a week. They made a believer out of me.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two applications, success on second try. Both applications were made simple by the phone reps. Actually learned something about using my iPhone to send documents. Interest rate was a bit higher than I expected; however, the consolidation will help paying down high interest cards. The vetting process was impressive.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third Loan Used The current loan I have, was the third loan made with the Lending Club. Each time was easier than the first and my credit score is over 100 points higher, thanks to the loans they issued to resolve my finances. Now with interest rates as they are, I will first come here, before going anywhere else. Thank you Lending Club
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure & Easy to Complete Process This is my second loan with LendingClub. As before, I found that the submission and evaluation process is supportive and easy to complete, yet I also felt that the evaluators examined my current financial status fairly and without judgements. These loans have been not only a way to reduce the fees I am paying on my credit card debt, but also a way to train myself to be more conscientious about my purchases, payments and budgeting. I feel the loaners have authentically earned the rates I am paying for this service, which are quite fair in today's market.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BIG THANK YOU I am so happy my loan was approved during this approval process. It was fast did not wait long for final approval in a few days my funds were in my savings account at my bank. THANK YOU !! LENDING CLUB!! Estella M.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The service was great The application was easy and the directions were easy to follow. It made my financial situation manageable.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy Easy, fast, efficient online system. I also liked the non frustrating phone conversation
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Was a hassle free experience. Thank you for helping me out of a situation I had no idea how I was going to get out of
Date published: 2017-04-22
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18874
  • loc_en_US, sid_product1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lendingclub
* The APR ranges from 5.99% to 35.89%. For example, with a credit grade of A1 you could receive a loan of $10,000 with an interest rate of 5.32% and a 1.00% origination fee of $100 for an APR of 5.99%. In this example, you will receive $9,900 and will make 36 monthly payments of $301.15. The total amount repayable will be $10,841.40. Your APR will be determined based on your credit at time of application. The origination fee ranges from 1% to 6% and the average origination fee is 5.47% as of Q3 2016. There is no down payment and there is never a prepayment penalty. Closing of your loan is contingent upon your agreement of all the required agreements and disclosures on the www.lendingclub.com website. All loans made by WebBank, Member FDIC. All loans via Lending Club have a minimum repayment term of 36 months or longer.
Personal loans up to $40,000
Apply online in minutes
Fixed rates & payments
No prepayment penality

Financial Innovation

...earned its place on an income investor’s menu.

Wall Street Journal

Featured Borrower

Dan

"My loan was 100% funded within 12 hours, and I had funds in my account within 4 days. It was ridiculously fast..."